Five Cozy Mysteries Set in England

Bess Crawford Mystery Series by Charles Todd

Charles Todd writes the Bess Crawford Mystery series, which is set during the First World War in England. Written by mother and son writing team Caroline and Charles Todd, the series is absolutely delightful.

Christmas Mystery Series by Anne Perry

Written by Anne Perry, this illustrious series is set in Victorian England. The characters are carried over from two other Anne Perry series called “Thomas and Charlotte Pitt” and “The William Monk” series. The book features the wealthy and powerful of England who live in huge mansions and country houses… but still have to deal with cozy-style crime.

Campbell and Carter Mystery Series by Ann Granger

Released in 2009 and set in England, the “Campbell and Carter Mystery Series” features Inspector Jess Campbell and her superior, Superintendent Ian Carter. Written by Ann Granger, the series takes place in the Cotswolds.

Cotswold Mystery Series by Rebecca Tope

More Cotswolds capers come from Rebecca Tope, author of the “Cotswold Mystery Series” featuring the widowed Thea Osbourne. Thea sits houses, solves murders and first jumped onto the book scene in 2004.

Manna from Hades (Cornish Mystery Series #1) by Carola Dunn

From the Cotswolds to Cornwall, this series is set in 1960s England and features another widow called Eleanor Trewynn who runs a thrift store in Cornwall. Retired after traveling around the world with her husband, she now solves crimes for Inspector Scumble.

Vanessa A. Ryan is the author of:
Horror At The Lake, A Vampire Tale mystery trilogy:
Book 1, The Legacy Of Fear -- order now 
Book 2, The Trail Of Terror -- order now
Book 3, The Blood Of Redemption -- order now

A Palette For Murder - order now

Follow Vanessa A. Ryan at: