Four of the Best Cozy Mystery Series Available

Agatha Raisin by M.C. Beaton

Agatha Raisin is a woman in her fifties who moves from the city of London to the Cotswolds after retiring. The testy, outspoken and brash Agatha is always jealous of other women and is always looking for the next good looking guy. When it comes to being a sleuth, she’s a genius, and she always manages to catch her criminal and solve her crime.

There are 23 books in this series, and the first one is called “Agatha Raisin and the Quiche of Death.”

Coffeehouse by Cleo Coyle

A successful coffeehouse owner in New York called Clare Cosi helps a local detective solve murders as her handsome ex-husband Matteo helps her run her coffee shop. A very entertaining series that is currently comprises 11 novels—the first one is called “On What Grounds” and is highly recommended.

Aunt Dimity by Nancy Atherton

An American moves to the Cotswolds in England to claim an inheritance left to her by her mother’s best friend, who is strangely enough named Aunt Dimity. Lori soon stumbles upon a local murder and finds a blank journal—possessed by the helpful ghost of none other than Aunt Dimity.

One of the most cozy of cozy series with few deaths. The “Aunt Dimity” series is currently made up of 18 books and begins with “Aunt Dimity’s Death.”

Hamish MacBeth by M.C. Beaton

An intelligent Scottish policeman called Hamish MacBeth prefers to spend time in the rural settings rather than solve crimes and unmask murders. He is, however, talented at solving crimes but is known as the village idiot.

This series is comprises 28 books and starts with “Death of a Gossip.”

Vanessa A. Ryan is the author of:
Horror At The Lake, A Vampire Tale mystery trilogy:
Book 1, The Legacy Of Fear -- order now 
Book 2, The Trail Of Terror -- order now
Book 3, The Blood Of Redemption -- order now

A Palette For Murder - order now

Follow Vanessa A. Ryan at: